Concerts

CDs

Listen

Continually working since 2000, Veit/Prieur/Fischer developed a unique band sound, incorporating elements of no wave, post punk, hardcore and free jazz, all held together by a trashy playing approach. The trio's trademark is a vital interplay with complex grooves and interlocking textures, played with outstanding energy, but there's also quiet moments with a lot of space for delicate sound colours and sonorities.

"Abstract rock and pure energy transports us to the best days of free electric jazz."
("Klappe auf", Karlsruhe)

Cornelius Veit

cornelius veit

The main work of the in Pforzheim based guitarist consists of free improvisation, including influences from jazz, rock, free, noise and experimental music. Thereby Veit is active in really different operating groups. Beside Veit/Prieur/Fischer there should be mentioned the Trio Vopá and Das kleine Schwerkrafttrio.

Eugen Prieur

eugen prieur

Lives in Landau. For years, Prieur was in contact with a lot of musicians from the Rhein-Main area and the southern part of germany (concerts e.g. with Dirk Marwedel & Nikola Lutz). As a guitar- and bass-player he is rooted in Rock-Music, but more than that his playing style contains elements from (Free) Jazz and noisy Improvised Music.

Jörg Fischer

jörg fischer

Drummer Jörg Fischer is a member of the Kooperative New Jazz Wiesbaden. He plays in several ensembles in which he focusses on free jazz, but also enjoys playing more open, fragile and nuanced improvised music. Some newer projects he's involved in cross the line furthermore into "experimental" noisy rock-territory. His playing can be heard on several CDs featuring year-long comrades and occasional collaborators like Georg Wolf, Christof Thewes, Uwe Oberg, Matthias Schubert, Peter Brötzmann, Frank Paul Schubert and Olaf Rupp, to name a few.

Photos

Press

Links

Konzerte

Tonträger

Hörproben

Die Band besteht seit dem Jahr 2000. Aus dieser kontinuierlichen Zusammenarbeit hat sich ein origineller Gruppenklang entwickelt, der sich aus einem innig verzahnten Getriebe von Trash, No Wave, Post Punk, Hardcore & Free Jazz-Elementen bildet. So entstehen im Zusammenspiel komplexe Grooves und verwinkelte Tonlabyrinthe - mal mit zupackend ausgespielter Energie, wie auch Momenten des ruhigen Atems und viel Raum für feinziselierte Klangfarben.

Mit anderen Worten:
" … abstrakt gerockt und pure Energie versprüht, als wär´s ein Stück aus den besten Tagen des Free Electric Jazz."
("Klappe auf"- Karlsruhe)

Cornelius Veit

cornelius veit

Den Schwerpunkt des in Pforzheim lebenden Gitarristen bildet das freie Spiel, welches seine Charakteristik aus Einflüssen des Jazz, Rock, Free, Noise und experimentellen Gefilden bezieht. Dabei ist Veit in recht unterschiedlich agierenden Formationen aktiv, wobei hier neben Veit/Prieur/Fischer insbesondere das Trio Vopá und Das kleine Schwerkrafttrio zu nennen wären.

Eugen Prieur

eugen prieur

In Landau lebend hat Prieur jahrelang viele musikalische Kontakte in das Rhein-Main-Gebiet & in den süddeutschen Raum geknüpft (Konzerte u.a. mit Dirk Marwedel & Nikola Lutz). Als Gitarrist und Bassist stilistisch in der Rockmusik verwurzelt, ist sein Spiel stets offen für Elemente aus dem (Free) Jazz bis hin zur ganz "frickeligen" Improvisierten Musik.

Jörg Fischer

jörg fischer

Jörg Fischer ist für ein Schlagzeugstudium bei Janusz Stefanksi ins Rhein-Main-Gebiet gezogen, wo er alsbald den "ARTistlern", der rührigen Kooperative New Jazz Wiesbaden beitritt. Im langjährigen Zusammenspiel mit u.a. Georg Wolf, Christof Thewes, Martin Speicher oder Uwe Oberg entwickelt der Trommler ein facettenreiches Profil als Free Jazzer, der auch Eindrücke aus lärmendem Rock und der klassischen Avantgarde in sein Spiel einfliessen lässt. Bands und/oder CDs in den letzten Jahren mit u.a. Mark Charig, Peter Brötzmann, Matthias Schubert.

Fotos

Presse

Links